Volunteer Hall of Fame

2021 Volunteer of the Year- Laura Swessel


Laura led two big initiatives in 2021, a new QR-based hour tracking program, and the Backyard Science event. Either of these alone would have been enough to secure this award!


Congratulations and Appreciation to:

2021 Karen Maag Hospitality Award- Stan Dunn
2021 Innovative Program Award- Danny Calton

Volunteers in 2021 logged 1700 hours, 75.5 hours in the garden, and 12,000+ interactions with visitors!

Previous Volunteers of the Year
2020-Diane Esrey
2019- Stan Dunn
2018- Carol Woodling