The Foundation

The Falls of the Ohio Foundation, Inc. supports the State Park and allows it to create and maintain a great exhibit and program experience. As a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt nonprofit organization, the Foundation is privately funded through the generosity of its members, individuals, charitable foundations, corporations, and volunteers. The Foundation is governed by a 20-member volunteer Board of Directors and part-time Administrative Manager. A Community Leadership Council, comprised of business and civic leaders, provides support and guidance to the Foundation. The Falls of the Ohio Foundation history dates back to 1987.

Our Mission

The Falls of the Ohio Foundation is a collaborative force focused on elevating the awareness, recognition and legacy of the Falls of the Ohio area.

 Our Vision

Visionary stewards of the world famous natural, cultural, and historical resources of the Falls of the Ohio area.

Donations are legally tax-deductible.  Gifts can be made through customary means (cash, check or credit card) or by clicking the links below.

For more information, call (812) 283-4999 or reach us by e-mail.

Kenton Wooden, Executive Director

2021 Foundation Board of Directors

Bill Reedy – President

Nicole Yates – Vice President

John Perkins – Treasurer

Lynn Lewis – Secretary

Shane Calkin

Kerry DeMuth

Madison Hamman

Kim Martin-Dawkins

Aaron Tolliver

Mark Wood

Jill Young

Mark Young

Community Leadership Council

The Falls of the Ohio Foundation Leadership Council is a group of local community and business leaders who have a heart for the beauty and historical value of the Falls of the Ohio area.  Please reach out if you would like to serve on this council which meets 3 times per year to discuss the work of the Falls of the Ohio Foundation such as strategic plans, future endeavors and upcoming offerings.  Please contact Candace Hilderbrand at foundation@fallsoftheohio.org

2020 Foundation Fundraiser

 Our Foundation Board decided to explore a new idea to reach out to our supporters to showcase just how unique and important The Falls of the Ohio State Park and surrounding area are to our community.  So many of us have found a sense of wellbeing by connecting with nature.  We suggested to New Albany based Houndmouth that they play a concert for us from the fossil beds that would be live-steamed over YouTube and Facebook and they agreed!   

Saturday, October 3, 2020 was a great evening!  We were fortunate enough to host this wonderful event that everyone could be a part of in a socially distanced way.  If you did not get to watch it that evening, you can still view  the concert on YouTube by searching for Houndmouth at The Falls of the Ohio.

We are so grateful to the following sponsors who made this event possible:

Platinum Level Sponsors

Blue Sky Foundation, Inc.

Ogle Foundation, Inc.

Indiana American Water

Gold Level Sponsors

Duke Energy

Lynn Lewis

LG&E and KU Foundation

Orvis of Louisville

River Heritage Conservancy

Mark Wood

Jill & Mark Young

Silver Level Sponsors

Shane Calkins

Kerry DeMuth

First Savings Bank

MCM CPA’s & Advisors, LLP

Kim Martin-Dawkins & Judge Bill Dawkins Family

PNC Bank

Bill & Beth Reedy

Bronze Level Sponsors

Carpet Corner

Phyllis Croce

First Harrison Bank

Paul Kiger Group

New Washington State bank

Kim Taylor

Thanks to Our Silent Auction Donors

Bardstown Bourbon Company

Bass Pro Shops / Cabela’s

Buffalo Trace Distillery

Deep Eddy Vodka

Fuzzy Zoeller’s Covered Bridge Golf Course and Club

Huber’s Starlight Distillery

Indiana Dept. of Natural Resources

Louisville FC & Racers

Master’s Framing

Parlour Pizza

Payne Street Pottery

Quest Outdoors

The Exchange Kitchen & Pub

Mark Wood

Wooded View Golf Course

Uptown Art

U of L Athletics




Donate, become a member, or become a corporate sponsor.